Christmas is coming

The place to discuss anything that isn't football or LUFC
Selby White
LUFCTALK Moderator

Christmas is coming

Post by Selby White »

Is it just me or does everyone else think Christmas is getting earlier every year ?

Shops are full of Christmas stuff, all the adverts are on the TV and they even put the tree up in the centre of Selby this weekend,
Its still November and 5 weeks away :crazy:

While on the subject anyone got special plans for the festive season ?
Quiet one at home both Chrimmy and New Year this year for Mrs SW and myself, first time for 6 years not away for one or the other.
Keep your face always toward the sunshine - and shadows will fall behind you.
Deleted User 3289

Re: Christmas is coming

Post by Deleted User 3289 »

Tell me about it. I used to enjoy Crimbo before I worked in retail. Apparently shops can take as much in Oct-Dec than they do for the rest of the year. :crazy:

Bah humbug
NottinghamWhite
LUFCTALK Admin

Post by NottinghamWhite »

After years in hotels I'd had enough of Christmas with all the do's that nearly always up at some stage with fights. Folks being sick & just general daftness when eventually I had a career move we decided ( well I did) that we would go away to get away from Christmas. We went to The Gambia, Eygpt,Goa, Nepal, Sri Lanka & Ethiopia for the first 6 years usually travelled with likeminded people. Last year we had an expensive but excellent break in a beautiful hotel but this year as our grandchildren are getting older we're spending it with them. However I do agree that decorations etc shouldn't go up till Christmas week & promoting it in November is a joke.
Winner of the Europa League
Deleted User 728

Post by Deleted User 728 »

Retail career means I loathe Xmas.

Can't even be arsed to say any more than that about it ..
johnh
Bielsa's English Teacher

Post by johnh »