Thoughts of a forum lurker.

Leeds United news here, transfer rumours, club affairs, players, fans, etc.
Specific match discussions should go in the category below.
Oldfox
Luke Aylings Scrunchie maker

Thoughts of a forum lurker.

Post by Oldfox »

I am not a prolific poster on forums I tend to be a lurker, I read not only Leeds forums but those of other clubs. Here are a few of my far from lucid, disjointed ramblings on Leeds and Bielsa. As it is my first post for yonks it may go on a bit, forgive me.

Leeds are universally disliked, it is the fashion to dislike Leeds, every opposition forum has someone professing his hatred for Leeds. If challenged as to why, his answer most likely would be, ‘I just do”. This all makes what Bielsa has done at Leeds even more enjoyable, he has denied all these Leeds haters their normal end of season laughs. Bielsa has not only taken Leeds up he has done so in style of pure footballing poetry and the artistic merits of the world’s greatest masterpieces and that annoys them even more.

Of all the fans it has been Brentford’s who have wound me up the most. Their sheer arrogance and constant disparaging, myopic opinions on Leeds have more than annoyed me. With three games to go they were convinced the title was in the bag for them. They were convinced that Leeds would lose 2 of the last 3 and that it was axiomatic that they would win all 3 of theirs. It was so satisfying when the exact opposite happened. Even now they are claiming they are the best team in the League and promotion is a given because if they can win 8 in a row, they can win 3. The facts are they started the lockdown games 11 points behind us and despite completing their 8 consecutive wins, 7 being after lockdown, they still finished the season 12 points behind us. Sorry about that, I needed to get it off my chest, so now onto Leeds and Bielsa.